A National Day of Action to free Rodney Reed!

Scroll down for what you can do, if you're not in NY for this event.

MCM

SOLIDARITY EVENT

#FreeRodneyReed National Day of Action

Volunteer organized

Washington Square Park
Washington Square N
New York, NY 10012

Join us for our National Day of Action to #FreeRodneyReed. Join other members of your community in solidarity with Rodney and his family as we join the national movement to demand Justice for Rodney.

Other actions you may wish to consider:
My Friend,

I am so proud of you for taking the step you took to help save the life of Rodney Reed. But can I be brutally honest with you? Clicks, tweets, and angry face emojis won’t save Rodney. Even our viral petition won’t save him.

On November 20th, Rodney Reed is scheduled to be executed by the State of Texas, and we need to persuade Governor Greg Abbott, the Board of Pardons and Paroles, the Bastrop County District Attorney Brian Goertz, and other conservative elected officials to stay this execution, review all of the evidence that exonerates Rodney, and eventually grant him a new trial. 

It’s in their hands, but they have to know how much we care. 

That’s why I am asking you to take these ACTION STEPS with me right now. 

I need you to call and email ALL of the following people. If you’ve never done this work with me before, we’re kind and respectful when we call. Be firm and thorough. Be persistent, but be kind. People are more apt to respond to kindness than they will anger. Leave a message if you have to. Ask to be transferred to someone else if nobody is available. 

And when you call, let them know that you are calling to advocate on behalf of Rodney Reed, an innocent man who has been wrongly convicted and sentenced to death on November 20th. 

Go back to FreeRodneyReed.com if you need to familiarize yourself with the facts of the case, ok?

I believe in you!! I want you to speak in your own words. I don’t provide scripts because I want your emails and phone calls to be natural, ok?

Start RIGHT NOW and start again tomorrow morning, OK? THIS IS AN EMERGENCY. 

We just launched a call tool so you can tell decision-makers personally to save Rodney Reed from being executed. When you click on this tool, I’m going to talk you through everything, ok?

Here is the information. Below is a list that includes emails, too.

Governor’s Office :: Remember, he can stop this right now. Luis Saenz, Governor’s Chief of Staff:
(512) 463-1762
luis.saenz@gov.texas.gov

Kim Snyder, Governor’s Scheduler
(512) 463-7210
invite@gov.texas.gov

Jordan Hale, Administration Director
(512) 463-2000
jordan.hale@gov.texas.gov

Peggy Venable, Appointments Director
(512) 463-1828
peggy.venable@gov.texas.gov

Walter Fisher, Legislative Director
(512) 463-1830
walter.fisher@gov.texas.gov

Matt Hirsch, Communications Director
(512) 463-1826
Matt.hirsch@gov.texas.gov

John Colyandro, Sr Advisor and Policy Director
(512) 463-1762
John.Colyandro@gov.texas.gov

Sarah Hicks, Senior Advisor
(512) 463-1778
Sarah.Hicks@gov.texas.gov

Greg Davidson, Constituent Communications
(512) 463-1800
Greg.Davidson@gov.texas.gov

Jeff Oldham, General Counsel
(512) 463-1788


District Attorney Brian Goertz
(512) 581-7125 ( ask to withdraw petition to execute )


Members of the Board of Pardons and Paroles

David Gutiérrez – Chair
254-865-8870 (Chairman’s Office: 254-404-2701)

D’Wayne Jernigan 
936-291-2161

Carmella Jones
979-849-3031

James LaFavers
806-359-7656

Brian Long
903-723-1068

Ed Robertson
512-671-2532

Fred Solis
210-564-3721


Staff at the Board of Pardons and Paroles

General email: bpp_pio@tdcj.texas.gov

Jessica Dillard – Board Administrator
(512) 406-5452/5453

Bettie Wells – General Counsel
(512) 406-5353 / (512) 463-1702

Rachel Alderete – Director of Hearing Operations
(512) 406-5452/5453

Raymond Estrada – Director of Public Information
(512) 406-5452/5453

Barry Bertocki – Clemency Director
(512) 406-5852

Veronica Muraira- Director of Administrative Support
(512) 406-5452/5453

Libby Hamilton – Victim Liaison
(512) 406-5833


Texas House Corrections CommitteeRep. James White – Chair
(409) 283-3700
James.White@house.texas.gov 

Rep Alma Allen – Vice Chair
(713) 776-0505 
Alma.Allen@house.texas.gov

Rep. Ernest Bailes
(936) 628-6687
ernest.bailes@house.texas.gov

Rep. Rhetta Bowers
(972) 272-6237
rhetta.bowers@house.texas.gov

Rep. Jay Dean
903-238-8452
jay.dean@house.texas.gov

Rep. Christina Morales
(512) 463-0732
christina.morales@house.texas.gov

Rep. Victoria Neave
(972) 288-9438
victoria.neave@house.texas.gov

Rep. Clark Sherman Sr.
(972) 227-1064
clark.sherman@house.texas.gov

Rep. Phil Stephenson
(281)232-7900
phil.stephenson@house.texas.gov

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.